Three In The NMW Top 40! Western Avenue, Amy Rose And Josey Milner All Climb

nmw 11The New Music Weekly country chart for weekending January 31, 2014 is out, and for the first time in MTS history, we have THREE artists in the NMW Top 40: Western Avenue, Amy Rose and Josey Milner all posted strong gains. Western Avenue continues its impressive chart run with another 2 point gain to #3:

1 ALLEN OSBORNE – I’ll Be Waiting There For You (Silver Buckles)
2 SINS COUNTRY – Muscadine (Ind)
3 WESTERN AVENUE – Wherever You Are (WA/MTS) ****
4 CHRIS LOID – Until The Earth Stands Still (Silver Buckle)
5 RICHARD BURR – Walk With Me (Kicking Dust)

They’ll be making a run at the top spot in the next couple of weeks!

New Music Award nominee, Amy Rose climbed another 3 spots to #11 this week, coming in just ahead of Lady Antebellum:

10 TAYLOR MADE – Somewhere Between (Little General)
11 AMY ROSE – Sunshine (Wild Rose Music/MTS) ****
12 LADY ANTEBELLUM – Compass (Capitol Nashville)
13 RICHARD HALL – It’s Time For A Change (WHP)
14 BOBBY BARE – I Was A Young Man Once (Plowboy)

Amy will be going for her THIRD consecutive NMW Top 10 hit next week!

Finally, Josey Milner jumped 7 spots, into the Top 40, at #36, just ahead of Justin Moore:

33 MICHAEL MARTIN MURPHEY – Shake It Off (Red River)
34 TERRY BROWN – Cowgirls Make The Rules (Ind)
35 HASKINS – Being Lonely With You (Ind)
36 JOSEY MILNER – Cowgirls (MTS) ****
37 JUSTIN MOORE – Lettin’ The Night Roll (Valory Music/Big Machine/Universal)

Please keep your requests going to country radio everywhere! We appreciate your support!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *